Road Closed

I noticed lots of smoke as I left home for my morning dog walk today.

When I returned I discovered that there were lots of emergency service vehicles in my road and that the road was closed.

I don't know the neighbours that live in the house but I was told by the policman sat in this car that an electrical fault in the loft had started a fire which has destroyed much of their home.

Fortunately the fire was brought under control and no one was hurt.

Had I been at work today I would likely never have known of this fire as I rarely walk to the end of the road and it would have all happened whilst I was not there.

Hopefully the damage will be sorted quickly for them.

I don't have many pictures of the Street where I live so in the absence of much else today it has now become my blip.

More from my street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.