My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

Fiery sky

This is my fifth consecutive sunrise. I think I'm in a roll here... ;D
But seriously, I have enjoyed those little morning trips tremendously. Autumn is slowly kicking in, and has been giving it's best. Weather couldn't have been better; cool, crisp and full of oxygen! What a perfect way to start a day!
Today was the most fiery and most misty of all of them. Wonderful!
Quick stop at Kirkkojärvi before driving at work was definetly worth of effort. I even saw swan couple with their two gray youngsters swimming in mist to have breakfast.

Another marvellous thing happened also. I was really happy when I noticed Blipfoto featured one of my sunrises on their FB- page today! :D

Well, for balancing things from overly positive feelings have to tell one not so nice detail from today. I have got nasty cold. So, there will be no sunrises tomorrow on my journal, I'm going to stay home and have sick day. Timing couldn't be worse: work related weekend trip to Sweden Stockholm in few days! Argh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.