Lost - Two blue bouncy balls!

Today we have had rain, rain and more rain.

I got soaked through on my morning walk. In fact I was still a bit damp when Ann came home from work.

She said, 'Molly I think it's going to be a cold, wet winter. I want to go to 'Cornish Casuals' to buy a 'Jack Murphy' raincoat for dog walking purposes and that'll be the cheapest place to get one. Ann loves a bargain. Afterwards I'll take you to the 'Red River' for your walk.

The 'Red River' is called the red river because sometimes the water looks red. It didn't look red today. It just looked murky!

Anyway it was still pouring with rain so Ann said, 'Molly we're just going to have a half hour walk. You can play with your blue bouncy ball and I need you to do non stop running so that you tire yourself out'.

And Ann didn't wear her new raincoat because she didn't want to get it wet!!!!!

Well, Ann accidently threw my blue bouncy ball into the Red River and while I was retrieving it I found another blue bouncy ball. It was all chewed and manky but I decided that I liked that one better than my blue bouncy ball. Can you see my lovely blue bouncy ball in this blip all abandoned?

So I let my blue bouncy ball float away and I played with the manky one for a while and then I spotted little birds flying near the waters edge that needed chasing. Sooooo............... I dropped the manky blue bouncy ball and went bird chasing.

I know as a collie, I'm supposed to be intelligent ...................... but I keep forgetting that birds can fly so even though I was doing my speediest running I didn't catch any.

.................. And then I couldn't remember where I'd dropped the manky blue bouncy ball.

................And by this time Ann was very cold, wet, tired and grumpy.

She said, 'Molly, you're nine years old - it's about time you learnt to look after your own bouncy balls. And don't think because I've just had a pay rise I'll buy you new bouncy balls because I won't'. But I know she will!!!!

I'm a bit tired now after all my running. I've gobbled up all of my dinner and am now lying flaked out on the rug.

....................And it's still raining!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.