Combi31

By Combi31

Blue flash

... That's what we normally see when a kingfisher zips by.
Yeah, I know ... another kingfisher ... I like these birds (can you tell?).

See it in more detail here

This evening I went down to the lakes at around 5pm - decided to take my hide and stake out some more kingfishers that I saw last week when I was out taking some macro shots with honourable son n°2.

This is a small stream that takes the excess water after rainfall from The Canal du Midi to La Garonne river and there are a surprising number of species of wildlife and waterfowl here.

I know nobody will believe me, but I'll tell you anyway ... this picture was taken without the aid of a flask of tea ...

I think it was a family of 4 kingfishers - well I know there were 4, but it looked like the parents and this year's fledglings.

Hope you had / are having a good Tuesday :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.