Knit

I got hijacked at lunch today, and forced into labour as a knitter of mini-hats (Innocent hats). I'm not sure how it happened, but before I knew it, a pair of needles, some wool, and instructions had been thrust into my hands, and when I complained that I didn't have my glasses with me so couldn't see, a pair was on my nose before you could say 'slip-stitch'! I've now got to finish the mini-hat before tomorrow - something nice to do while languishing in front of GBBO later.

Nightmare of a day at work (although not as bad as yesterday, by all accounts) - we're in the library building, but it is far from finished. Still, we did open to students this afternoon and they seemed to like it well enough. Still a lot of clearing up and sorting out to do though. I'll give you a photo one of these days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.