Books

From top L-R

'From University to the South Pole' Henry Evans is one of my current lunchtime books and is by a young man who was in 6th form with my youngest.

'The Fast Diet' is my other lunch time read and is the diet I am working towards, hopefully Thursday will be my first 'fast' day, just need to get my head into gear!

'Heartsongs' this was the inspiration for a couple of the readings at our wedding in 2010, here is one of them -

The One
When the one whose hand you're holding
Is he one who holds your heart,
When the one whose eyes you gaze into
Gives your hopes and dreams their start,
When the one you think of first and last
Is the one who holds you tight,
And the things you plan together
Make the whole world seem just right,
When the one whom you believe in
Puts their faith and trust in you,
You've found the one and only love
You'll share your whole life through.
AUTHOR UNKNOWN

'Village Fortunes' Rebecca Shaw is the newest release in a series I have been reading for several years, just need a quiet day where I won't feel guilty so that I can read it in more or less one sitting!

'The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry' Rachel Joyce is a book that I have been promising myself I will sit and read one weekend, it really must be sooner rather than later as it has been sitting in this pile of books for far too long now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.