Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

What the....???

Now what have they done??? What’s happened to my back yard?!! And my favorite pee spot??!!

I’m not very fond of change. And they didn't even consult me about this! These men just showed up the other day and started tearing the yard apart. They've been making a LOT of noise too! And I haven’t been able to go out in the back yard for days and days!

And now there’s this brick stuff on the ground that doesn't have nearly as many good smells as the grass had. There’s still some grass left, thank goodness.

Mom says it’ll be so much easier for her to walk on it now, which I guess is a good thing. Those cobbledy stones were kind of hard for her. This morning she said she wants to dance on it! And Laurie said the children could paint it yellow and we’d have a yellow brick road!!! Mom said she’d change my name to Toto, but I think she was only joking.

Well everyone is very excited about it. I suppose I’ll get used to it. Once I find a new pee spot.

~~Liza Jane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.