Theater aan de Schie

Today I was in Schiedam. Hoping to be able to make some pictures of the old and new architecture there. The weather was no friend of mine today. During the sunny periods the light was too hard and when there were clouds to soften the light, the sky became grey and uninteresting and to make matters worse it started to rain ...

After some cups of coffee in different pubs while sheltering from the rain, I managed to make a picture of the Theater aan de Schie (Theatre at the Schie). Remains of old architecture and a building of more recent times. The combination is quite striking in the streets.

I chose for a b/w version because I find it gives more the atmosphere from drizzling rain and a dull grey sky. In the mean time there's something exciting in the tableau.
To make your own verdict I published the colored version here.

Thank you for visiting my journal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.