Winter Sun

Not a very exciting blip but we booked a Winter break in Malta staying in Valletta more for the sight seeing than for the Sun.Helen knows I have to have a lot to see and do on holiday.It is 30 years since I was in Malta and Helen has never been so we are looking forward to it.The guide books are from my original visit.If it goes well may consider Morocco in January.

Sowing perennials today which is a very slow job.Some of the seed is like dust and some of it is large and irregular so constant changing of pressure settings.
Spraying today as well.Not my favourite job all dressed up in a full chemical suit for a couple of hours.
News just in.My youngest daughter is getting a show on her local hospital radio and she is very happy.So now she will have two radio shows.

A lot cooler first day with the thermals on.Some heavy showers but at least the wind has died down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.