Lucy's Adventures in Life

By SpoonAngel

Rediscovered the Library

Did some packing today (I started packing and kept going long after I ran out of bag so I'm going to need to make some serious cut downs on the stuff I'm taking) and then ventured out in the rain to do some shopping for more stuff I realised I didn't have.

On the way round town I dropped in at the library to resurrect my five years dead library card. I love reading but first hand books are soooo expensive and I really wanted to read the new new Ben Aaronovitch which, it turns out, they didn't have in stock. I reserved it for the princely sum of one British pound and took out some others to tide me over.

As of this Evening I've already finished two of the six I took out and this might explain how books are too expensive for me. Reading fast is a bit troublesome sometimes. Though I managed to get all the way through the Harry Potter series without being spoiled so there's an upside I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.