Exit stage left

By NessD

Spinnaker

Just your average Tuesday.

Work - on my day off again but paid this time.

Resigned.

Into Gunwharf Quays for dinner with boss and team.

Quick pootle into Southsea to drop boss at hotel. Slightly farcical journey as neither of us knew where we were. I drive into the docks and then out again. I've never headed in that direction. I might have to try it in daytime. It had a certain faded old school seaside charm at night.

Further into Southsea to collect an eBay ukelele for K. Thankfully I'd realised my phone could function as a sat nav by the point.

And then hugging the shoreline in the hope I'd find a decent blip before my phone died. This is from the fish market looking back at the Spinnaker Tower. I'm not happy with the yellow tinge but you can't have everything.

After a very stressful start the day is ending well.

Vx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.