Paradise (Bubble) Beach

Mrs W. is trying out fins for the first time (I'm told the correct term is fins not flippers). The fins were loaned by Keith who along with his wife Kath we'd got to know at our hotel.

There is something unusual about the sea here, and it is something I enjoyed experiencing. Swimming a fair way out of my depth I came to an area where bubbles rise up from the sea bed. The water is so clear that with my prescription goggles on I could see a wall of bubbles rising up and as I swam through them they tickled, and I could hear a wonderful bubbling sound. Shame I didn't have an underwater camera, as it was quite something!

Oh, I know the horizon is way off straight, but I just grabbed the phone to capture Mrs W. before she walked backwards into the sea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.