My Aim is True

By MAiT

Snow White

I love the Fringe. Not only do you see Snow White at the cash machine, you also get to see some great,great shows.

Today I saw something that I know will be turn out to be one of the hits of this year's Fringe. (remember folks, you heard it here first!). The downside is having to stand in a queue surrounded by wankers, pfaffing and droning on about about banal nonsense. Still at least they shut up in the "theatre" (anyone who has ever been to the Embra Fringe will know that all sortsa places are turned into theatres. I can tell you that from the temporary seating in The Assembly Rooms you can see that the cupola needs a bit of a clean and lick of paint).

Then on to the Book Festival, to see one of the world's best storytellers. And I thought it was just me that thought that, but the place was packed! Brilliant.

Then to Hendersons for some lovely scran. and finished the evening celeb spotting in Starbucks (I know, I know. Starbucks! But everywhere else was too busy).

And guess what? Tomorrow we get to do it all again. Hoorah for the Fringe and Book Festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.