photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 258 of 365 - The Shining!

Welcome to day 258 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken mid afternoon in Kenilworth. The view is of the lake in Abbey Fields. I liked the way the Sun was shining and how the reflection of it was shimmering on the lake.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the newly updated camera App Photogene⁴ for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Mextures to add extra lighting and texture to the picture. The preset that I applied was called After Glow by Evan Lane. I then used the app TangledFX to apply a little artistic effect to the image, using the Cartoon preset. Finally I used the app Laminar to apply the Craquelure Texture and the Snap Stack frame to the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.