Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Hello, it's YELLOW Rainbow Challenge

"If we have not quiet in our minds, outward comfort will do no more for us than a golden slipper on a gouty foot."
-- John Bunyan


Wikipedia says that As the colour of light, yellow is also associated with knowledge and wisdom I didn't know that yellow is the colour of light - how fascinating. It also goes on to say that it's a colour that cries out for attention.

I certainly love it when my kowhai tree flowers. Not only is the colouring of the yellow flowers vibrant and glowing, but I planted the tree myself and my darling wee foxy Maggy is buried right next to it. It's one of my 'treasures'.

Thanks to Ambling Camera for Square September, and
Horomaka for the Rainbow Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.