My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Forgetful

I forgot to take any photos yesterday ... only my second Blip blip (ha).

Back to uni and things are going well so far. My lectures seem ok (mostly), and I had an initial visit at the school yesterday for the science education placement. It was lovely to meet the physics teachers and see around the department a bit; I'm excited about getting started there! It has also been good to see my coursemates again, as I haven't seen some of them for a few months.

This evening Nicola, Dan and I went to have dinner with Amy and her family. She cooked us some sort of chicken cordon bleu, which tasted amazing, and a chocolate cream pie for dessert. We also heard lots of embarrassing and hilarious stories about Amy and her sister from when they were young! It was a fantastic evening and I'm very impressed with Amy's cooking skills, especially as she doesn't cook all that often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.