If You Could See Me Now

By HERE

Around the edges

Things always look better around the edges - or on the outside.

On the outside of memories things are fine,

on the edge of your thoughts are all those nice happy innocent memories you have.

I could say lots of things about today, because I think lots happened.

But what I will say is...

I miss the past.

I don't regret it, If anything I regret not appreciating it more.

I want to go back to then.

To being happily oblivious to everything around.

Going by instinct and not by thought.

Loving without fear.

And being myself - without caring what everyone else thought of me.

That childish confidence that has now been replaced with insufferable anxiety.

That I don't think I will ever get back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.