More Life of Sands

By sands

In the Spiegeltent

Today was a really fun day! We hosted a beach BBQ outside my flat for my ex-work colleagues in the afternoon. When I worked for the company, I organised a beach BBQ every year. However, I decided that, just because I had left in February, it didn't mean I shouldn't host a BBQ this year!

The reason I left is because I am having a Grown-Up Gap 7 months! I spent 3 months travelling round the world (March - May) and 2 months (June - July) working towards my National Instructor Exam. I am now spending my last 2 months of 'freedom' chilling out, diving and just doing stuff!!

But I digress! This evening, we went to the Spiegeltent at the North Berwick Fringe By The Sea Festival and saw a band called the Anna Massie Band. They are a folk band and folk music is not usually my 'thing' but they were brilliant! They played for nearly 2 hours and everyone had a great time!

The picture is inside the Spiegeltent itself which is quite an amazing structure! It looks like normal bar inside but is bascically a big tent made from red and blue material.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.