Berries

Today I was feeling somewhat better than I have for many weeks, although still far from well; however, that does make a really nice change. The reason for this appears to be moving from being doped up to the eyeballs with morphine onto a concoction of drugs which work more directly on the appropriate parts of the nervous system associated with the pain response. Things are not perfect, I still feel as though someone has kicked me in the left shin, but I am no longer in agony and I can move about and start to do things. However, the new medicine is not without side effects. My balance is absolutely atrocious so that walking into things or falling over is very common at present.

Today’s picture is of Pyracanthus berries, which Mrs GOG rescued as a small seedling and was planted in an odd available space; it has taken very nicely and should move to a more suitable home at some appropriate time in the Spring. We have yellow, red and orange Pyracanthus, which should eventually reinforce the front hedge very nicely.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.