sp33dway

By sp33dway

Tour of Britain

Sir Bradley Wiggins, neatly tucked away fourth in the pack, breezing a few dozen car lengths behind the breakaway group that will no doubt become knackered later on once they hit the Welsh hills of Snowdonia. This was taken on Hollybush Hill, on the road that joins the villages of Llay (where I grew up) in Wrexham and Cefn-y-Bedd in Flintshire. I also got a cracker of Mark Cavendish but, well, no offence to him but there may only ever be one time I get to blip Sir Wiggo so I'm making the most of it.

I'd love to get a few shots of them battling up some steep Welsh mountains, but something tells me they'd beat me to it thrice over before I even got the car halfway there. So hopefully another blipper can do that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.