September Challenge: Day 4 ....

Battered.

With not much sleep we were up at 2:15 am to make a 6:00 am EST flight to San Diego! Flights were very smooth and we arrived in San Diego by 10:30 am PST.

The airline we flew with offers a great flight tracker that's available through their wi-fi and view-able on any wi-fi device. R and I watched the flight tracker through his smart phone and my Nook tablet ~ so cool!

As we flew over Arizona I watched out the window (I always take the window seat!) for the Grand Canyon. With the challenge topic of battered I thought the Grand Canyon would be a perfect fit for the topic. So, here you have the Grand Canyon. Not a great picture, but considering it was taken through an airplane window ...

After my Mom picked us up from the airport we went to a local restaurant to meet up with my sister and brother-in-law. It's so wonderful to see everyone! Living on opposite coasts we don't get to see each other very often ~ maybe once a year.

After lunch we traveled up to San Marcos to my mom's house. She just recently moved so it would be the first time we will be staying here. After a quick tour of the house and unpacking of our suitcases we just relaxed for a bit. Actually for the rest of the evening!

Well, that's not entirely true. After supper we took a walk around my mom's neighborhood and checked out the pool. With the weather being VERY hot and humid (extremely unusual for this part of the country!) I plan on using the pool a lot!

Since we have been up since 2:15 am EST, which was 11:15 pm here in California, it was early to bed! Being up for almost 24 hours can take a toll on you!

Back blipped: September 18

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.