Life through the lens...

By ValC

A living picture

This made me smile!
The students at Harrogate College created this Harrogate Postcard, a living picture frame for the 2011 Spring Flower Show.
It is now located on Montpellier Hill outside Bettys.

It is there so that people can sit and have their photo taken by friends.
However this couple had decided that it was a nice place to sit and watch the world go by.
So I couldn't resist taking their photo!
(Had my little pocket camera, so I don't think they realised what I was doing!)

A lovely sunny day.
First stop the dentist. Having problems with an abscess on a double tooth. Hope another dose of antibiotics will cure it. Fortunately it is not very painful.

Then on to RSPB Fairburn Ings for coffee and to buy some bird food.

Next a visit to Harrogate to pick up some floor paint from Farrow and Ball.
As it was lunchtime we had soup and a sandwich at Le Jardin Café. on Montpellier Parade. Which is where I took this photo.

A nice end to the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.