Beech Cottage by Pinhole

I bought a book called ‘Build Your Own Pinhole Cameras’ a fair few months back and today I finally got round to making a pinhole lens out of a body cap I bought off Amazon for a couple of quid, a drill, a bit of coke can and a needle. This is the result and I quite like it, though I might have another go and see if I can’t get a sharper image with a smaller hole. That said, Katie thinks I’m mad (going to all the trouble of making a lens to take a blurry photo when I already own one that’ll take a perfectly good, clear picture without all the bother…) and I don’t think the whole exercise has given me any more of a scientific understanding of the whole photographic process, given that I still think a camera is basically a little magic box either way…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.