Rush rush, hurry hurry...

... whiz whiz, bang bang.

I think this is a made up family phrase, but I could be wrong. I used to say this to the children when things were frantic and I needed them to get in the car/in the bath etc. Today has been one of those frantic ones. This morning alone I made another chocolate cake, butter tarts and this peanut soup and quinoa flat breads.

I have to say that a lot of the donated recipes have surprised me and both of these are well worth making. The soup is lightly spicy and the nutty flat bread goes really well with it.

I now have a lot of things to make for the cover shoot. They've come up with three different ideas, all of which require different cakes... and one requires multiple mini cakes. Naturally. And then there's the photos for the back cover, all of which are savoury recipes. And THEN I have to transport it all up to Newcastle by 10am Tuesday morning.

Good job I like a challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.