SUMO

By SUMO

Amanda.

School is HARD work! But I am finally getting into the routine - I know when to do the daily diaries, I know when's a good time to print. I know when the children need to start washing hands before lunch, and I know when to stop for a second, grab my camera and try to catch what's going on around me. I am really happy with some of the portraits of the children I've taken this week.

However, this is definitely one of my favourites. Waiting for the school bus to take me home (it did eventually arrive), Ms. Amanda and her children were having their photograph to send to family in America...I was just sitting waiting, so without much thought just pressed the shutter. Still on settings from earlier in the day, I didn't really know how it would turn out. I'm pretty chuffed :) This is Ms. Amanda, and you can hear that laugh!

Had a good skype with Mama tonight which lifted tired spirits, albeit 10 minutes and she showed me her delicious dinner - not fair! Didn't get to chat with James as he's quite sick at the moment. Sending love and well wishes in his direction and counting down the days until October mid-term. I managed to buy my ticket the other evening after school (you cannot pay online from Abuja...) so I had a VERY eventful experience buying/paying/collecting the ticket. But, I did it! Very excited.

Just finished Week 2's Newsletter - I spend far too long tweaking...but I can't help it. Hopefully no more sleep walking like last night...and no sleep singing nursery rhymes like I have been doing recently.. 'When A says a, when B says b, every letter has a sound when C says c'....AHHH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.