Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Parroquia San Miguel de los Santos

It's my first full day in Madrid and I don't really know what to do with myself. I've been on a schedule for the past 4 years. Being without one is so bizarre and it doesn't help that I don't know where anything is. I did want to accomplish a couple of things.

This morning I went to a church (not the one pictured) and prayed for a while. Then I bought a sim card for my phone and then bought an adaptor to plug my electronics in. I've had to use my Spanish for everything and I did pretty well. I stumble at some points, but I'll try not to let those things get me down.

Later in the day I met my old UCI friend. We chatted for a while and she gave me some helpful pointers.

Getting used to this foreign country is going to take some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.