WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

One Year and Counting

Finally there's only one more year to go until the referendum on Scottish independence. I've observed (once at very close range) two such referendums in Québec. This time I get to vote and I'm looking forward to it.

There is good and bad on either side of the argument. One thing I find hard to bear, regardless of who is speaking, is an argument based on fear. I've been slowly but surely getting rid of fear in my life and I certainly don't like it in my politics. I think fear just gets in the way with little or no justification.

The quote yesterday was appreciated by a number of you so today I give you another by the inimitable Jon Kabat-Zinn.

"It's not a matter of letting go - you would if you could. Instead of "Let it go," we should probably say "Let it be."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.