zebra

By zebra

Lady in Orange

I used my phone today...I never really like to do it but it is much easier to carry when going to a meeting and, well, some of the shots are ok. This was taken from the window of our meeting room. I liked the woman walking in the street all brightly dressed in orange kangas.

Our hotel is located in the middle of a suburb in Dar es Salaam. As you can see, there is a real interesting mix of developments here: many houses and then a huge hotel. I cannot imagine what it would be like to have a hotel come up in the lot behind my house.

My part of the meeting is now finished...the planning for 2014 has been done but people now need to check their budgets. It is a bit tedious but must be done. I can, instead, blip.

One more night in Dar - tomorrow I am off to Zanzibar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.