HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Mono Mum

Second mono portrait attempt in as many days. I'm happy with the natural lighting, less happy with the reflection in the window behind. Wider aperture next time, maybe? Thanks mum for being a willing subject!

Other than playing about with the camera, I met with Nicola in town for a hot chocolate. Lovely to have a mid-week catch up. We were talking about scary grown up life things... like how we are so over the freshers week invites we keep receiving... and how hangovers no longer seem an acceptable price to pay for the preceding night's antics. Getting old?

I've also found the balls to try a new Salsa dancing club in Harpenden. I've not danced salsa for almost 3 months. And even that wasn't serious. I'm hoping finding a new club to the one I was part of at Warwick Uni will make me feel a bit more like me again. Also hoping it will help to integrate the Uni life I've left behind with my new life at home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.