One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

That gobshite on the wireless

First of all, I'd like to make a point crystal clear: I have nothing against Pat Kenny.

But I don't like orders. I don't like them at 3.00 pm, and I truly hate them at 8.00 am.
If you propose that I change my listening habits, you will have to use the magic word*
AND STOP SHOUTING, FOR FUCK SAKE (why the 100,000 pt font?!)
Then you will need to speak my language. What on earth is a dial? Why should I turn it? I may have heard of such antiquated devices on antediluvian valve-transitor radios but I do not own one.
I have an app with 5 presets: 1-lyric FM 2-dreadful commercial chart music shite 3-dreadful commercial rock classics shite 4-dreadful chatshow shite 5-dreadful newstalk shite

And finally, why would I want to hear that waste of space airwaves with the interviewing skills of a garden gnome (a plastic one, not a live one) on another radio station?

There is one advantage to the move though.
Wasted public money has magically transformed into wasted private money.

* "please", not "now"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.