Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Secret Squirrel

I went for a short walk in the Fairy Glen as Mike dropped me off early for a Blipmeeting.
I walked among the changing leaves and spotted a red squirrel in the canopy, a secret Squirrel. There were quite a few birds around too.

I arrived at our meeting location and waited outside. I did have a look inside but did nt see the blippers there. A man walked past, was that Baron, I had no idea. A lady then followed was that MOLOH, could be, I had seen a picture of her ? Are you Houseonahill6 ? Yes, I replied. On entering our new 'headquarters' beach café I spied Lyns and Sedge in the corner and another gentleman, Baron himself. After discussing a variety of subjects we exchanged small pieces of paper and said our farewells. It was a very successful meeting and I look forward to the next one.

A walk on the beach provided plenty of photo opportunities with a group of dogs having a party and wonderful rock pools. I spotted this pied wagtail among the seaweed eating the small flies that flew up as it walked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.