Invasion

7 years ago today a little bundle of love and fun entered our lives.
Thom is a great boy and makes me laugh and gives me the best hugs, as well as also being able to drive me up the wall. I wouldn't change him for anything though.
So, out of some idea of madness, Rob and I decided it would be a fun idea for him to have a 7th birthday party at the house and invite 8 friends over.
As I feel that I have succeeded in my parenting skills in getting thom to like Dr Who we decided to have a Dr Who party. We've a lot of large bits of cardboard in our garage so rob turned them magnificently into a Tardis. A dalek floated in from somewhere to try and fight any timelords in the vicinity.
Then the time lords arrived and a whirl of madness and chaos descended. They did make their own sonic screwdriver pens, played games, ate food, and were rightly impressed by the cake we had gotten made for him by Happyhills Cakes.
They then left and everything turned back to near normality.
Thom has had a 'very good' day apparently, maybe one of the best birthdays, so it was worth it.
Rob and I are physical wrecks and rob is looking forward to returning to work after a day with children.
It was all worth it though and I can't believe my wee squidgey bundle is now 7 years old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.