A journey through Zogland

By Zog

Wet Schoolgirl

The title is a neat little cheapo that I've used shamelessly on other photo websites like Flickr that shall remain nameless. It gets you hundreds of views, but from the wrong sort of viewer. I honestly don't know what they expect to find ;o)

"Schoolgirl" is a climbing rose that flowers almost constantly throughout the summer and well into the autumn. This is the second last bud for this year and I decided to make the most of it this morning on the way out to work. I must have looked a sight with a laptop bag over my shoulder, 'piece bag' under my arm, trying to get a photo in the pouring rain. Thankfully there was nobody about at the time, or they might have been tempted to phone the men in the white coats.
Anyway, I got the shot and that's what counts.

365/262

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.