Alex

It was nice to know that some of you have the same faith in me as Alesha, and also good to hear some common sense prevailing too. I do relish a challenge but this one may prove to be just beyond me. But then I am reminded of a quote from Richard Bach ...

Argue for your limitations, and sure enough they're yours.

I might just try to prove a few of the doubters out there wrong. Really ... what's the worst that can happen?

Back in the full swing of things at the office and I'm trying to keep my head in a good place despite a few setbacks. I thought I was coming down with something before last weekend and now the same symptoms are manifesting themselves again. I'm trying to harness the power of mind over matter like before. I'm stronger than these bugs. You're not getting the better of me. Hear that? I'm going to do what I can to help myself though. An early night is in order.

Not much opportunity for photography today but I did bump into Alex here, taking a break for a smoke. I've never had a cigarette between my lips, which may explain the certain fascination that smoking holds for me. Photographing it is as close as I'm ever going to get to the experience. This is quite close enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.