Lobster


I had a wonderful day diving with my friends from divetech - it was lovely to catch up with everyone and the conditions were outstanding. I reckon the visibility was up to 20m at times, the water was a balmy 15 degrees, and the sites were simply teeming with life. The first site up at St Abbs had loads of fish, including large wrasse and pollack. and the second site at Eyemouth had more crustaceans that I have ever seen. Lobsters, velvet swimming crabs, shore crabs, and some spiny squat lobsters. There were also couple of crab species I didn't even recognise - I'll need to look them up tomorrow.

It was also nice to be back with the rest of my own kit - I immediately felt better trimmed underwater than I was in Monterey - that's the benefit of having your own kit that is tweaked over time!

Anyway, I thought I should blip this rather alien lobster so show you a little of the underwater world I enjoy so much. I'm so glad to have several more dive trps booked in the coming weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.