Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Storm

Just as I left work this evening this storm blew in and we had a light shower. There were heavier falls by the look of it out to sea and also some electrical activity. It seems to have blown itself out but there is a definite chill to the air. So this was at the Cowrie Hole as the storm was leaving.

I heard that a young humpback whale had beached itself on Horseshoe beach today but that some enterprising German tourists had helped it back into the water. Now that would have been a sight for the regular dog walkers.

I am shattered tonight. Probably a result of a mad day in the big smoke yesterday. I am off to bed but hopefully tomorrow I will get a good start on the catch up. Thanks again for the comments over the last few days and putting up with this bad blipper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.