7am

17.0C with bright spells and a light breeze.

I noticed it was brighter this morning as I got up so I took a camera with me when I took Maeve the Deerhound out for her early walk. We were rewarded with lovely light as the sun rose above some clouds out to the East. I waited until we got to the road up to the church and took this shot of the well blipped fence post and the last of the bales in the field.

I painted the picture frame I bought yesterday with black spray paint. I did the spraying in the garage with the door open as the paint has a lot of solvent which lets it dry quickly. Several thin coats on each side at intervals during the morning and then left to dry fully for a few hours.

Maeve and I had our usual walk after lunch. It was pleasantly mild as we walked down the bridle path. Down on the beach the tide was just on the ebb so the waves were tiny. Maeve had a paddle along the edge of the water. I found a bright blue piece of Sea Glass for the bottle we are filling.

I have just cleaned the glass for the picture frame,trimmed my print (yesterday's blip), and fitted it into the frame. All that is left to do is to neatly tape the backing board and I'll be able to look for a good place to hang it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.