My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Blippers in the making

Archived 20th September 2013

Who would have thought that 21 years later we'd both be blipping but several hundreds of miles away from this spot - and in opposite ends of the world to each other!

This is the ever so lovely nhc (who lives in Portland, Oregon) who I'd met the previous summer when I'd moved to London to work at Coats Viyella's head office.

We had lots of fun times together but this holiday was probably the very best time!

I was lovelorn having just split up with a boyfriend of 3 years and she suggested that I join her and her boyfriend at her family's place in Villefranche. I reignited my desire to eat again with the most amazing pomme beignets and probably had one of the best holidays ever!

I now love watching Dirty Rotten Scoundrels as it gives me a memory rush of that whole time.

Just perfect!


Archived on the day that we caught up for lunch in London - nearly 9 years since we'd last seen each other!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.