Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Trapped

I’ve been trapped in all day, expecting the new TV ‘between 9am and 2pm’…

At 3pm I rang the shop, to be told that I was booked in for the 2pm - 9pm slot. A slight misunderstanding…

However, (6:30pm) two charming Polish chaps have just spent an hour getting it organised. Jings! It’s a whopper! But we’re already getting used to it, so I don’t think we’ll be swapping it. Can't wait for the Six Nations Rugby...

While trapped in the house (when I didn’t need to be) I’ve been fiddling around on Spotify, watching the America’s Cup on my computer (that’ll be GREAT on the new TV tomorrow) and grazing all day.

I spotted this man welding the neighbour’s railings, so I popped over for a quick photo. Lachlan, for it is he, confirmed what I already knew, that the railings that were all removed for the ‘war effort’ were indeed never used and were dumped in the sea, and London’s railings were dumped in landfill or in the Thames. Criminal.

An evening in front of the rather large TV with popcorn and wine is called for.


PS The hat still fits. Just.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.