CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Balancing Act

This Egret is doing so well balancing on a lightweight group of branches on the edge of the water. He was not very happy that I was there with my camera and flew off before I could really get a clear good shot of him. Moira was well enough this morning for a bike ride to the park and a very short time at the playground before she needed to head on home. It was wonderful to be outside and breathing in the fresh air, feeling the warm sun on my face, smelling the earth and hearing the many chorus of birds as we biked through the park. I so needed the break of stretching my legs and having a little time in nature. I was reflecting as I saw this Egret doing a delicate balancing act, that I too am always constantly balancing my life. It is never the same, year after year, or even day after day. I am grateful that I have so much in my life to work at being in balance. It is with interest that I read how so many of you are trying to balance your life and continue with blipping. Truly you all are an inspiration to me.

This is my "White" contribution for the September Heartfreek Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.