Harvest

Missed last night's blip. Just too tired. Sorry.

No 3 had her Harvest Assembly at school. It was very sweet. They had to bring in food donations for the local Food Bank, and had been given a list of acceptable items.

Although No 3 thought she had to bring Everything on the list! My cupboards were empty after !!! (She turned down the dodgy out-of-date tinned chick peas that I bought for a recipe I had forgotten how to do in 1987 !).

She was quite emotional at the end - she said it was because she was soo happy because her mum was there to see it !

This evening we were treated to entertainment from Mr S.... The girls have friends round to stay and we all lined up to watch Mr S try to change a duvet cover. It was hysterical ! Of course I could have helped, but it was much funnier to watch.

I nearly pee-d myself when No 1 daughter said " dad...before you ask....I'm TOO OLD to crawl up the INSIDE of the duvet cover to hold the top!".

So THAT'S how he did it before !

Night all! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.