Solex Carbureter

It might look like something out of eBay but this is the carby off my 1966 Land Rover Series IIa...Earl Grey. He has been running rough forever and doesn't idle. He is still a great work horse on Kens property so he deserves a bit of TLC.

Before we left for home after a weekend on the farm I removed Earl's carby. The plan is to strip it down, clean it up and buy a carby kit for it to replace the worn parts.

So not much of an inspired blip today although I do like to take before and after eference photos for my own website. That way othe rmechanically challenged Land Rover owners, much like myself can use it as a reference resource.

It is unseasonable hot here in Brisbane. 27deg/c today and 30 predicted gor the weekend. What happened to winter?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.