Thumbs up!

Alison and I have been to London today to meet the Queen Lorraine & Fran for a girly day out. We got the train from Brighton direct into St Pancras where we met up with them and then we headed over to the South Bank. It's been a glorious day with hardly a cloud in the sky, so we've done a lot of walking rather than using the Tube.

We walked along the Embankment to the Oxo Tower for lunch which was really nice. Lorraine & I went outside on the terrace to take some photos, and we asked this waiter to take out photo. He really enjoyed himself with my camera and took quite a few shots, then I asked him if I could take his photo and this is the result - I love the reflections of the city in the windows, and the faces of his colleagues inside, watching and laughing,

After lunch we crossed the Thames and walked towards Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, saw the Household Cavalry at Horseguard's Parade and walked through St James' Park to Buckingham Palace. We sat in deckchairs in the sun in Green Park before heading to the wine bar in Fortnum & Mason where we shared a bottle of champagne, but all too soon, it was time to head back to St Pancras for the train. We've seen so much and had a great day which also resulted in too many photos to choose from. If you're interested you can see my other choices here, and here.

It's a very late blip again tonight and I apologise for getting behind on your journals. Thanks for your comments on yesterday's Brighton Eye - I'll catch up over the weekend. Hope you have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.