Jelly Fotos

By JellyB

Never run after a bus or a man.

“Never run after a bus or a man. There will always be another one.”

This was taken at a bus stop.

I've had a few mishaps with buses and bus drivers lately.
A bus driver told me off for almost missing the bus.
Another bus driver (maybe even the same one) told me off for talking on my mobile while I was getting off the bus.
I got off the bus and shortly after found myself face down on the pavement.

Not a good track record.

I have to put all this behind me - if I want to go anywhere, I will have to brave the bus!
Meanwhile - two weeks have passed without bus related incidents which make me very happy.

Lots of people want to ride with you in the limo, but what you want is someone who will take the bus with you when the limo breaks down.
Oprah Winfrey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.