my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

gaps

I had moments of complete contentment today. I enjoy days where I fill my time.

First things first, a trip down to Gorgie road to the butchers for sausages and to the charity shops for a fun pair of mini wellies.

My next trip out was a bus ride across town to see mmac who, as a result of a nasty ceilidh injury, is housebound for quite a few weeks. She seems to be dealing with it surprisingly well and it was a joy to see her and share the aforementioned sausages.

Then, it was off to the Edinburgh Furniture Initiative to see if they could solve our kitchen storage problem. A tattered pine sideboard may do the job so it's been reserved pending our decision.

Finally, a nice long walk from Canonmills home, via the water of leith. Coincidentally, the WoL passes through stockbridge so I took the opportunity to pop into see my lovely other half at Herbies and purchase a lemon curd slice to see me the journey home.

I really enjoy walking the water of leith but relaised it's been a while since I walked it in that direction. Everything look s a bit different when you see it backwards.

The wall's built at this section of the water of Leith (flood defences I assume?) are interesting in that they're got little cut out bits for the windows on the colonies houses. I wonder how much that added to the build, and whether that was a condition of getting the ok from the owners...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.