But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Cycling Jerseys.

A week ago, I discovered that I was supposed to be putting on this week's exhibition at the community cafe; to be on the topic of cycling. It was a tall order at short notice. However, it seemed to go reasonably well. My best customer was David, an elderly gentleman who has been blind all his life. He spent a long time feeling his way over the trike that was on display, appreciating the details and asking questions, but bemoaning the fact that his tandem was languishing in his shed as he is no longer able to use it. It was worth putting on the display just for his benefit.

The display included these samples of lycra (perhaps I should have included some woollen jerseys for comparison), they probably say quite a lot about me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.