serpent

By serpentine

This just sums up my day!

What a day. I'm staying with my son on the border of Wales and Shropshire - you can see from the blipfolio some of the other things that happened. In the morning I counted sheep, picked sloes and crab apples, watched the horses grooming one another, captured a few butterflies and bees on the buddleia but most amazingly captured a hornet as it zoomed in and targeted a victim on the flowers. The first time it got a bee and I managed two shots of it pacifying it before flying off. The second time it got a tortoiseshell butterfly and after initially knocking it to the ground, flew up into a silver birch tree and sawed off its wings before carrying it away. I was there again later and that time it zapped a red admiral and flew off immediately with it. This afternoon I accompanied my daughter-in-law to her job helping a farmer feed his calves. All his cows calve within two months of one another and the calves are kept in sunny straw pens and looked in fine form. See the rest of the day here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.