The Out There Gang!

The facilities are first class on this site at Dornoch, I was surprised at all the sites how clean and spotless they all were. I had a conversation with a Dutch woman in one of them and I had to explain to her what spotless meant. She came into the showers with a towel and a bag the size of a large wallet and mine was the size of a cabin bag! I need to take all my 'stuff' with me:)

We walked miles along the beach in the sunshine this morning and met a very interesting woman stone end of it who had been painting. I asked to see her work as I thought she had been painting the view but it was more a series of brush strokes which she explained were her feelings as she connected with nature, something like that. She put that book on the sand open up while she showed us some more normal places that she had visited , Berlin street scene was one of them, very good too, and then I happened to glance up and Breagha was one running space from landing on her opened book. I managed to quickly reach and pull it away in the nick of time as her paws were wet and covered in sand.....

Later we drove to Chanonry Point to look at the dolphins but they must have been frolicking at some other place so we just had another biley up and more snacks in the van as it started to rain quite heavy.

Last night in the van before heading home:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.