Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

Modern cafe life

While my daughter slept in her buggy and my wife was shopping this afternoon, I took the buggy to the Burgh Coffee Shop in Stirling for a pleasant, quiet interlude involving hot chocolate, a scone and social media catch-up on my phone, including the posting of a couple of backblips. I love this wee cafe, run exclusively by incredibly young folk with the best taste in jazz and rock, and with free wifi. And it amused me that, as I noticed only later, all four of the young guys in the photo I took looking out from the cafe to the bright King Street beyond were engrossed with electronic devices. And so, I thought it would be nicely ironic to add a sepia effect to give the image an older feel. First time I've blipped a sepia photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.