A bit of cheer

On a dull wet day I looked for colour and the pansies offered the most (and I only had to step outside the door).

Large without the dampness

I ended up staying home last night, just too tired to venture out. Today I've stayed in too and I'm sure it will help the exhaustion I've felt over the past week.

Today is an anniversary of my time working at the university. It's been a while but more than how long you work anywhere, I think what's more important is you're always aware of how you feel about where you work, know why you choose to work there and know the ledger of pros and cons. After what this city has been through I'm grateful to have a job I mostly enjoy doing and feel motivated about.

The rest of my day will be gentle as we head towards another working week.

The little mother-ship managed an evening out for thai dinner last night with Dad, the Aussie grandson and girl friend. She really is a trooper and quite determined to squeeze all the goodness she can from life. I couldn't be more proud or inspired by her.

Still that one point to to be won in the Americas Cup. I'm picking they will win one more race then we'll take it with a final score of 9 - 4 to us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.